TweeNet Bands | Labels | Lists | More | Search
Melodie Group - Raincoat EP
New four song EP quickly follows the band's promising debut Seven Songs. Lead track "You've Got the Whole of the World In Your Mouth" is a two-minute pop explosion with chiming guitars and superb vocals that recall the jangling best of early Lloyd Cole and the Commotions. "Raincoat" showcases excellent vocal harmonizing and guitar strumming that will have you digging for old records from the Loft. "Magic Robot" mixes mid-period Echo and the Bunneymen with a hint of modern electronica, while "Goodbye" is a tearful closer that evokes the moodiness of the Go Betweens. Four A-sides on this soon-to-be-classic single!

Source: TweeNet Internal Link:
Published: 13 November 2000 Author: Matinée Recordings
Category: Bands TweeNet: Related page
Last updated: 16-Oct-2009 © 1994-2022 TweeNet Creative Commons License